Y.I. …A revcovering speeder

Y.I. abide by the speed limit….
Because now my foot automatically knows it,
after my butt got enough tickets.

I have now become the little old lady driving down the road that other people honk their horns at, and pass furiously while giving me the finger.

But I keep chugging…slowly…because….

The way I look at it is this: THEY won’t be paying my ticket if I get one. And, if I lose my license, (yes, I was that bad), they will not be the ones bringing my kids to after-school activities…and neither will I.

So, it’s better to do the speed limit.

And it has actually changed my driving experience tremendously.

I am more aware. I enjoy the ride and the scenery (a little eyeroll here).

But seriously, I am definitely more cautious and safe.

I have now become the one to waves at speeding-drivers, while using my hand gestures!

(I think I’m just jealous.)

What do you do….and why???

About Family Matters with Amber

Mother of 3, empty nester, Nana, writer, editor,and family columnist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment